Saoirse Úna Ronan short biography with Photo

Born Saoirse Úna Ronan
12 April 1994 (age 21)
The Bronx, New York City, New York, U.S.
Residence Howth, County Dublin, Ireland New York City, New York, USA
Nationality Irish
Citizenship Irish and American
Occupation Actress and Singer
Years active 2003–present

Saoirse Úna Ronan

Saoirse Úna Ronan (born 12 April 1994) is an Irish-American actress. She came to international prominence in 2007 after co-starring as Briony Tallis in the film Atonement, for which she received nominations for the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress, the BAFTA Award for Best Actress in a Supporting Role and the Golden Globe Award for Best Supporting Actress, making her one of the youngest actresses to receive an Oscar nomination. Her film breakthrough was followed by her starring role in Peter Jackson’s The Lovely Bones (2009) for which she was awarded a Critics’ Choice Award, a Saturn Award, and a BAFTA Award nomination for Best Actress in a Leading Role.

Other notable films include the romantic comedy I Could Never Be Your Woman (2007), the supernatural film Death Defying Acts (2008), the science fiction-fantasy City of Ember (2008), the epic true story The Way Back (2010), the action thriller Hanna (2011), the romantic-science fiction The Host (2013), How I Live Now (2013), Wes Anderson’s comedy The Grand Budapest Hotel (2014) and John Crowley’s romantic drama Brooklyn (2015), which earned her Golden Globe and SAG nominations.

In February 2016, Ronan is set to make her Broadway debut in a revival of The Crucible, playing the role of Abigail Williams.

About Harch2015intech

Hi, I really like reading a post that will make people think.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.